G.B.A. WOMEN’S DIVISION EVENTS, COMPETITIONS AND MEETINGS 2024

Italicised entries either appear in more than one tabulation or are non-GBA events

WD Events 2024

Date Day Event Start time Venue
 FEB
24 Feb Sat AGM of Bowls England   The Athena, Leicester
Bowls England Awards Night 6.00 pm
MAR
20 Mar Wed Delegates’ Meeting 1.30 pm Whitmintser Village Hall
APR
7 Apr Wed Selection 1 – Somerset (F), Oxford MEL, Leicester MEL, Warwicks (Mixed)
MAY
9 May Thu Fours    
13 May Mon Fours    
15 May Wed Fours    
20 May Mon Fours Quarter-Final    
21 May Tue Fours Semi-Finals 5.30 pm Redland Green BC
22 May Wed Pairs    
23 May Thu Selection 2 – John’s Trophy and Walker Cup
24 May Fri Pairs    
30 May Thu Pairs
JUN    
3 Jun Mon Pairs    
5 Jun Wed Pairs Quarter-Finals
7 Jun Fri Selection 3 : Berkshire (F), Hereford MEL, Warwicks MEL
10 Jun Mon Pairs Semi-Finals 5.30 pm Fairford BC
12 Jun Wed Triples
14 Jun Fri Triples    
17 Jun Mon Triples    
20 Jun Thu Triples    
21 Jun Fri 4-Wood Singles    
24 Jun Mon 4-Wood Singles    
25 Jun Tue Triples Quarter-Finals    
26 Jun Wed Selection 4 : – Glamorgan (F), Northants MEL, Worcester (F), Warwicks (F)
27 Jun Thu Triples Semi-Finals 5.30 pm Painswick Falcon BC
30 Jun Sun 2-Wood Singles 9.00 am Gloucester City BC
JUL
1 Jul Sat 4-wood Singles
2 Jul Tue 2-Wood Singles 9.30 am Gloucester City BC
4 Jul Thu 4-Wood Singles    
7 Jul Sun Champion of Champions & Unbadged play-offs. Senior Fours Semi-Finals 9.30 am  Cotswold BC
8 Jul Mon 4-Wood Singles Quarter-Finals    
12 Jul Fri 4-Wood Singles & 4-Wood Junior Singles Semi-Finals 5.30 pm Gloucester Co-op & Caer Glow BCs
19 Jul Fri County Women’s Benevolent Trioles 9.30 am Gloucester City BC
21 Jul Sun County Finals Day 9.00 am Falcon BC
AUG
5 Aug Mon Selection 5 – Wiltshire (F), Hampshire (F), Hereford (Mixed), Somerset (Mixed)
10 Aug Sat GBA Women’s President’s Day 1.30 pm Caer Glow BC
15 Aug - 1 Sep National Championships Royal Leamington Spa
17 Aug Sat Amy Rose Bowl Finals 9.30 am Royal Leamington Spa
24 Aug Sat Walker Cup Finals 9.30 am Royal Leamington Spa
SEP
1 Sep Sun John’s Trophy Finals 9.30 am Royal Leamington Spa
1 Sep Sun Inter-Club Semi-finals & Final 9.30 am  Frampton on Severn BC
OCT
16 Oct Wed WD Annual Meeting 1.30 pm Whitminster Village Hall
20 Oct Sun GBA Annual Presentation Luncheon 12.30 for 1.00 pm Hatherley Manor Hotel
NOV
9 Nov Sat Joint Council Meeting 10.00 am Whitminster Village Hall
JAN
18 Jan (2025) Sat 15th AGM of GBA 2010 10.00 am Whitminster Village Hall